Seven elected to the Lakes District Health Board

Rotorua Hospital. Photo: Lakes District Health Board.

The progress results are in for the election of seven members to the Lakes District Health Board.

Johan Morreau, Merepeka Raukawa-Tait, Christine Rankin, Ngahihi-O-Te-Ra Bidois, Janine Horton, Lyall Thurston, and Rob Vigor-Brown have all been elected in the 2019 triennial elections.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 95 per cent of the returned voting papers.  The progress result does not include some special votes and voting papers returned that are still in transit to the processing centre.  The outcome of these elections may change once all voting papers have been counted.

 The remaining four members for Lakes DHB will be appointed by the Minister of Health.

The final absolute majority of votes as determined at the last iteration was 3,194.33. There were 1,536 informal votes and 2,425 blank votes.

Subscribe to our daily Newsletter


You may also like...


There are no comments on this article.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to make a comment. Login Now